Contact us

Contact us

Municipal Services

Welcome to the Town of Minto, located in the north-western boundary of Wellington County. The Town of Minto is well situated between the major centres of southern Ontario and popular recreational areas along the eastern shore of Lake Huron and southern Georgian Bay. The Town of Minto is composed of the former Towns of Harriston and Palmerston, the former Village of Clifford and surrounding rural area of the former Minto Township.

The Town of Minto is an event-based destination with numerous family-centred events and activities taking place throughout the community all year round. Enjoy our historic downtowns, which feature live theatre, cinema, galleries, a railway museum, shopping and restaurants.

Our community boasts three arenas, two swimming pools and numerous ball and soccer fields, acres of parkland and scenic walking trails. Stop and play golf, mini golf and lawn bowling.

Escape from the chaos of daily city life and discover why Minto is where your family belongs!

5941 Highway 89
Harriston, ON
N0G 1Z0

Directions

Phone: 519-338-2511
Fax: 519-338-2005

The Town of Minto municipal office and all facilities are currently closed to the public. 

Staff continue to work from alternate locations with access to emails and voicemail Monday to Friday 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 

If you need to get ahold of staff, please call the Town of Minto at 519.338.2511 and follow the prompts to reach the appropriate voicemail. Electronic communication is encouraged, and all staff contact information can be found below.

Administration Department

Annilene McRobb
Clerk
Ext. 230
annilene@town.minto.on.ca

Derrick Thomson
Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Ext. 222
derrick@town.minto.on.ca

Quinn Foerter
Coordinator, Legislative & Human Resource Services
Ext. 246
quinn@town.minto.on.ca

Building and By-Law Department

Ashley Sawyer
Planning Technician/Administrative Assistant
Ext. 248
ashley@town.minto.on.ca

Cam Forbes, MLEO (C)
By-Law Enforcement/Property Standards Officer
Ext. 236

cam@town.minto.on.ca

David Wilson
Deputy Chief Building Official
Ext. 224
dave@town.minto.on.ca

Terry Kuipers
Chief Building Official/By-Law Enforcement Officer
Ext. 228
terry@town.minto.on.ca

Wesley Graham
Building Inspector
Ext. 249

wes@town.minto.on.ca

Rick Rauwerda
Animal Control
Cell: 519-509-9985

Economic Development

Belinda Wick-Graham
Economic Development Manager
Ext. 241
belinda@town.minto.on.ca

Taylor Keunen
Marketing & Community Development Coordinator
Ext. 242
taylor@town.minto.on.ca


Somer Antonopolous
Business Development Coordinator
519-510-7400
Launch It Minto / Minto Chamber of Commerce
info@launchitminto.com info@mintochamber.on.ca

Fire Department

Cam Forbes
Chief Fire Prevention Officer
Ext. 236
c.forbes@mintofiredept.on.ca

Callise Loos
Deputy Chief
519-343-3735
c.loos@mintofiredept.on.ca

Chris Harrow
Fire Chief
519-343-3735
c.harrow@mintofiredept.on.ca


Visit the Minto Fire Website

Public Works Department

Jackie Hymers
Public Works Clerk
Ext. 250
jackie@town.minto.on.ca

Mark Robertson
Wastewater Foreman/Overall Responsible Operator
mark@town.minto.on.ca

Mike Doucette
DWQMS Representative

miked@town.minto.on.ca 

Mike McIsaac
Roads & Drainage Manager
Ext. 234
mike@town.minto.on.ca

Todd Rogers
Water Foreman/Overall Responsible Operator
Ext. 223

todd@town.minto.on.ca


Paul Judge
Town Landscape Coordinator
tlc@town.minto.on.ca

Community Services Department

Grace Wilson
Programs and Administrative Coordinator
Ext. 243

grace@town.minto.on.ca

Greg Mallett
Facilities Coordinator
519-503-8775

greg@town.minto.on.ca

Jessica Martin
Youth and Wellness Coordinator
519-444-8291

jessica@town.minto.on.ca

Matthew Lubbers
Director of Community Services
Ext. 240

matt@town.minto.on.ca

Treasury Department

Nicole Clelland
Receptionist/Cashier
Ext. 221
reception@town.minto.on.ca

Gordon Duff
Treasurer
Ext. 235
gordon@town.minto.on.ca

Mark Potter
Deputy Treasurer
Ext. 231
markp@town.minto.on.ca

Janet Klemp
Acting Revenue Coordinator
Ext. 233
janet@town.minto.on.ca

Lorie Forbes
Payroll & Payables Coordinator
Ext. 238
lorie@town.minto.on.ca